Crypto Hall of Fame #14

Rodolfo Andragnes, creator of the Latin American Bitcoin Conference and co-founder of Bitcoin Argentina, has been selected as the 14th member of the Crypto Hall of Fame.

You can buy this digital painting of Rodolfo Andragnes created by Max Cryptohead on the Bitcoin-based art market Carnaval!

The Crypto Hall of Fame shows the most important crypto pioneers, but as there are only 21 million Bitcoins, there can be no more than 21 members in it – that’s why it’s also called 21 Heads. New members are selected by the crypto community in a public voting. These crypto pioneers have been inducted so far:

Satoshi Nakamoto
David Chaum
Nick Szabo
Adam Back
Wei Dai
Hal Finney
Laszlo Hanyecz
Brock Pierce
Andreas Antonopoulos
Ross Ulbricht
Vitalik Buterin
Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar
Erik Voorhees

The latest inductee was chosen by a public voting in the our Telegram group. Out of the many suggestions we have received, our team had selected two candidates which we considered worthy to be inducted: Ralph Merkle, the inventor of the Merkle Tree, which is a very important element of the Bitcoin protocol, and Rodolfo Andragnes, the creator of the longest running Bitcoin conference in the world, the Latin American Bitcoin Conference (Labitconf).

Our audience decided in a week-long voting that Rodolfo should be the next member to be inducted into the crypto equivalent of the Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame. 70% of all votes were cast for Rodolfo.

All portraits for the Crypto Hall of Fame have been created by Max Cryptohead. Rodolfo received his portrait in an induction ceremony at Espacio Cultural Bitcoin in Buenos Aires on December 1st, 2023.

Rodolfo with Diego and Pablo Gutiérrez at the induction ceremony at Espacio Bitcoin

Please suggest who shall be inducted as the next member!

By Aaron Koenig, pictures by Don Herres and Diego Rojas.